Texture

My Grandfather always said New York City was the biggest small town in the world.

‘Neighbors’ by Kate Forman Copyright 2003

He was right, and brilliant as ever. I woke up this morning thinking about him, I’d just had a dream in which he demonstrated a method of hanging flowers and plants on my apartment walls with simple things he found lying around — so him.

Lately I’ve been thinking about how to add more texture to my online presence, and also I’ve been daydreaming about working on my wee garden outside…I think the dream was about motivation, and using what I already have. So, watch this space for more texture, including sketch pages and an embroidery page…and if you’re walking around the big little town of NYC you might want to pay attention to sleeping gardens that are trying to wake up.

Leave a Reply

